Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Bnreport Business News Report


Belgium not reopening to non-EU countries yet

Belgium will not restart travel with 15 non..

Belgium will not restart travel with 15 non-EU countries named on the blocs safe list for the time being, according to a government decision Monday.

If neighboring countries reopen to external countries in the meantime, Belgium will reintroduce spot checks at the border. The country has maintained unrestricted travel within the EU since June 15, after halting non-essential cross-border travel in March due to the coronavirus.

The EU plan was to reboot travel from 15 countries, including Rwanda, Serbia, Montenegro, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Thailand and Canada, from July 1.

But during a meeting of Belgiums kernkabinet, ministers determined that in some countries the health situation is not adequate to restart travel, while others havent met the principle of reciprocity since they arent admitting travelers from Belgium.

The decision will be subject to constant evaluation.

Foreign Affairs Minister Philippe Goffin previously



You May Also Like


Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae.


Enlarge/ You wouldn't really want to use Nvidia's ..


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.


Enlarge Oliver Morris/Getty Images) In response to an Ars re..

%d bloggers like this: