You may just well be the funniest person alive when you get on that Snapchat screen but sometimes you may not be everyone’s cup of tea.
Getting blocked by the odd person who doesn’t like what you’re Snapchatting is just a hazard of how useful the block tool is on social media.
It exists to protect those that use social media by making sure that you have the power in your hands to decide who you feel comfortable connecting with and if you ever feel uncomfortable or harassed you can hit the block button.
On Snapchat the rules are no different, although you don’t have to have any reason for blocking someone, if you have been blocked you should respect the other person’s right to do so.
You will be able to tell who has block you if they disappear from your Snapchat friends list.
Blocking is a sort of disappearance on social media, as blocking someone simply makes you invisible and non-contactable to that person.
So when someone blocks you it will effectively be like they have disappeared, and not being able to find them on your friends list is the first sign.
If you want to double check whether you have been blocked you can try to search that Snapchat user’s username on the Snapchat username search engine.
If you cannot find them there that means they have blocked you.
People can block you from viewing their story but still keep you as a friend, if this happens you will never be able to see the person’s story, but you will still have them as a friend and be able to send them Snapchats and see their Snapchat score.
How to tell if someone has deleted you on Snapchat
If you have been deleted by someone, you will know this when you send them a Snapchat (so their name is still listed in your friend’s list) and the Snap says ‘pending’ and the icon is grey and not pink, purple or blue.
You can tell that you are not friends with someone if you click on their username and you cannot see their Snapchat score.